The AONB Unit

Office BaseAONB Team & Pendle Hill Project Team - December 2018

Kettledrum 
6 Root Hill Estate Yard
Whitewell Road
Dunsop Bridge
BB7 3AY
01200 448000

Click for a location map

Click for directions


Staff

Elliott Lorimer - AONB ManagerElliott Lorimer

Work areas:

  • Review and implement the AONB management plan
  • Develop programmes and projects to implement the AONB management plan
  • Manage the AONB partnership and budgets
  • Liaison with the National Association for AONBs, government departments & agencies and local planning authorities

Email: elliott.lorimer@lancashire.gov.uk


Robin Gray - Development & Funding Officer

Work areas:

  • Support and develop programmes and projects to implement the AONB management plan
  • Support Champion Bowland

Email: robin.gray@lancashire.gov.uk 


Hetty Byrne - Sustainable Tourism Officer

Work areas:

  • Sustainable Tourism Projects
  • Sustainable Tourism Business Network Support
  • Green Accreditation
  • Website & communications, including Discover Bowland publication and visitor information

Email: hetty.byrne@lancashire.gov.uk


Cathy Hopley - Pendle Hill Landscape Partnership Scheme Manager

Work areas:

Email: cathy.hopley@lancashire.gov.uk


Sarah Robinson – Farming & Wildlife Officer

Work areas:

  • Delivery of Pendle Hill Landscape Partnership activity
  • Implementation of hay meadow restoration projects across the AONB, including the Coronation Meadows project
  • Creation and management of small scale nectar patches for pollinating insects
  • Advice on meadow and nectar patch management and monitoring of meadow condition
  • Delivery of projects in the AONB Biodiversity plan

Email: sarah.robinson@lancashire.gov.uk


Sandra Silk - AONB Project Officer

Work areas:

  • Festival Bowland – produce event listings and co-ordinate steering group
  • Support/deliver community and education projects
  • Produce Annual Report
  • Communications

Email: sandra.silk@lancashire.gov.uk


Sarah Dornan - Countryside Access Officer

Work areas:

  • Delivery of Pendle Hill Landscape Partnership activity
  • Promoted routes development

Email: sarah.dornan@lancashire.gov.uk


Meet the Pendle Hill Landscape Partnership Project Team